Supporting our commitment to excellence

We’ve never been the type to stick with convention because it’s the way it’s always been done. When we see a problem to be solved, or a better way of doing things, we engage our curiosity to challenge assumptions and chart a new path forward. And that includes re-thinking our practice.

In support of our commitment to excellence, we’ve created new team roles that recognize the unique expertise of our people.

You’ll no longer see the role “associate” in our email signatures. Instead, titles provide insight into the depth of knowledge each team member holds – and how they’re making an impact. This change creates new avenues for our people to explore, or focus, their curiosity while also aligning the members of hcma’s leadership team under our growing suite of design services.

As part of the change, we’d also like to recognize the recent promotions of three members of our leadership team. Jay, Rebecca, and Marni live our values in their work everyday and are an important part of our continued success.

Jay Lin
Senior Technical Director, Resource Management

Rebecca Holt
Senior Director, Sustainability

Marni Robinson
Senior Director, Social Impact

We’re energized by the opportunities our new specializations provide. With our collective expertise, we can improve project outcomes and make a pronounced impact in our communities.

To learn more about the people of hcma, please visit our People page.

Adam Fawkes
Senior Director of Project Delivery

Aiden Callison
Director, Community + Indigenous Projects

Ali Kenyon
Director, Community Projects

Corey Grobe
Director, Victoria Office Lead

Craig Lane
Senior Director of Project Delivery

Dan Philippot
Senior Director, Learning Environments

Darin Harding
Director, Community + Sport

Federica Piccone
Director of Project Delivery

Jessika MacDonald
Architectural Director, Inclusive Design

Kim Winston
Director, Community Projects

Michael Rivest
Director, Edmonton Office Lead

Rance Mok
Director, Learning Environments

Rob Wilson
Technical Director

Steve DiPasquale
Director of Design

Susan Ockwell
Senior Director, Learning Environments

Vanessa Konn
Director, Learning Environments

Back to news